NaNoWriMo: Challenge Accepted!

shield-nano-side-blue-brown-rgb-hires

Being reasonably new to the blogging world, I had no clue what NaNoWriMo was a few days ago. I would often see it offhandedly referenced on a blog and the vile feelings it brought forth, and surprisingly enough, it intrigued me. So I did what I always do when I have no knowledge of something. I Googled away. 

For those of you who don’t know about National Novel Writing Month, it is a month of torture/excitement that aspiring/professional/bored/what-have-you writers attempt to complete an entire novel. The goal is to complete a minimum of 50,000 words in the 30 days of November. Ludicrous? Insanity? Or mad inspiration?

So I jumped on the train and committed to NaNoWriMo. Yep, that’s right. Newbie blogger with big aspirations of becoming a spiffy writer, I have committed to the epic challenge. Oh yes. With my 15 month old in tow, I shall slay this beast.

If you are partaking in the madness and you’d like a buddy, feel free to invite me. If you are interested in my ambitious new journey, feel free to check in throughout November. My profile can be found here

One thought on “NaNoWriMo: Challenge Accepted!

Leave a Reply

